Back to School with Young Living Essential Oils

DSC_1263text copy
It is THAT time of year you guys!  Back to School!!!  This year I am soooo torn about it – I have one entering first grade and another entering kindergarten and I am not sure whether I should celebrate or cry.  I will probably do both that first week – such an emotional time!!!

I am starting my back to school prep by making sure my essential oils are fully stocked for the school year…here is how I am planning on using my oils this year!  Kind of like a day in the life!  Fun!

DSC_1253

Morning:
I am planning on starting the day by diffusing lemon and peppermint as a nice invigorating wake up blend.  They are happy oils and work super well.  I always feel so much better when I start the day by diffusing.

DSC_1202

Topically, I am going to apply the focus blend to the feet and necks of my little school-bound guys.  The oils in this are Cedarwood, Vetiver, and Lavender and work wonders for their focus at school!  If there is sickness present, I will switch up the blend and use my immunity booster roller consisting of thieves and lemon.

DSC_1205

I am also going to make a bunch of mini hand sanitizers to keep in the car.  These are also thieves and lemon.

DSC_1208
I may also grab some diffuser bracelets and put the focus blend on there so that they can have it accessible throughout the day.

For me, I plan on using Stress Away to keep me calm in the mornings.  Because, life.

DSC_1238

After School:
I am going to start diffusing Brain Power or Geneyus before they get off the bus so that when they get home, we can jump right into homework mode.  I will re-apply the focus oils as well to give them additional support.  For older kiddos, you can also try rosemary!

DSC_1213 DSC_1221 DSC_1214

Bath and Bedtime:
I am going to do lavender detox baths for the younger ones and am also going to make some lavender shower discs for the older guy.

I will also diffuse a combination of sleepy oils – Cedarwood, Lavender, and Peace and Calming as they get their PJs on.  I have diffusers in their rooms and each one will be filled and ready to go!  I also have a linen spray and a roller to put on their feet to encourage a restful night of sleep.

DSC_1226

Immunity Boosting:
If there is sickness around school, I have my immune system boosters ready to go!  Thieves, lemon, and purification for general immune system support.  I also have Digize and Peppermint for digestive support and RC  for respiratory system support.  Bring it.  We are ready!

DSC_1234
DSC_1236

My oldest plays flag football and he gets occasional muscle aches, so I have Panaway ready to go for him in a roller.

DSC_1242

So yeah, that is pretty much my game plan!  I have my oils on order that need a restock and now it is time to go shopping for school supplies, clothing, new shoes, etc…And wine.  Lots of wine.

DSC_1250

Most of the oils I talk about here are available in the Premium Starter Kit!  Right now it is $10.00 for any new member or 10% off for any existing member (excluding the Aria diffuser and the Ningxia Kits).  This offer is valid until 08/31/2015.  Go and grab one now so that it arrives before school starts!!!

If you want to order your VERY own amazing kit that includes 11 of their most well-loved and most frequently used oils and a diffuser, some awesome samples, and a pretty amazing eHandbook, here is how to do it:

1. Click over to the sign-up page: https://www.youngliving.com/signup/?site=US&sponsorid=1842761&enrollerid=1842761

2. Select “Sign Up As: Young Living Wholesale Member” (this secures you the 24% off discount on all future orders)

3. The “Enroller ID” and “Sponsor ID” boxes should already be filled in for you. If they aren’t, fill in 1842761 in both spots.

4. Fill out your name, billing address, shipping address, and contact info. (The reason you are asked for your SSN is for tax purposes; if you make over $600/year selling Young Living products, you will receive a 1099 form in the mail, as is required by law. Young Living never shares this info with anyone, and you’re not obligated to sell anything if you do not want to. I promise I wouldn’t lead you astray here!)

5. Create your password and pin which you will use to log in to your account and order your oils.

6. Select your enrollment order. This is where you can specify which starter kit you would like. I recommend the Premium Kit with the Aroma Diffuser.

7. It will ask if you want to sign up for the Essential Rewards program. I recommend saying no to this for now.

8. Agree to Terms & Conditions

9. CONFIRM YOUR ORDER. Some folks miss this step and end up not fully checking out. To confirm, the tool will log you in and it will show you your order again and it will make you enter in your payment information again.

10. Wait for the mailman to arrive! This step is will be agonizing.

Oh, and
11. Please friend me on Facebook so that I can add you to some exclusive fun oily Facebook groups! : )

Leave a comment